Hume Health Returns, Warranty and Hume Plus: 45-Day Rule, 10-Year Add-On, How to Cancel
Disclosure: Hnlsharing is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. This does not change our verdicts.
Hume Health’s return window is one of the more generous in wearables — 45 days — but it comes with a procedural catch that trips people up, and its warranty structure has two overlapping add-ons with different names and prices. There is also an app subscription, Hume Plus, that is optional but easy to forget about. This guide sets out the Returns & Refund Policy page, the warranty terms on the product pages and the subscription rules, all as published on humehealth.com on 4 September 2026.
Part of our Hume Health guide. For prices, shipping, returns and the overall verdict, read the full Hume Health Review (2026): Body Pod, Band 2.0 and What 5,600 Owners Report.
✓ 45 days from receipt, but email first. Returns sent without authorisation from support@myhumehealth.com “will not be accepted or processed”. Refunds are approved in 5–7 business days and land 7–10 days later.
✓ The 10-year warranty is cheap at checkout and dear later: $46 (Pod) or $35 (Band) when you buy, $70 or $69 afterwards. Worth it on the Band, skippable on the Pod.
✗ Order cancellations close after about an hour. Once a tracking number exists you cannot cancel; you must receive the parcel and return it.
Last checked 4 Sep 2026 · quoted from the Returns & Refund Policy page and the Pod and Band 2.0 product pages on humehealth.com · prices in USD


The 45-day return, step by step
| Term | Policy | What to do |
|---|---|---|
| Window | “Return it within 45 days of receiving your order” | Count from the delivery scan; diarise day 40 |
| Authorisation | “You must first contact our Customer Support team… Returns sent without prior authorisation will not be accepted” | Email support@myhumehealth.com or use live chat; wait for instructions before posting |
| Refund processing | “Typically processed within 5–7 business days once approved” | Approval follows receipt and inspection |
| Refund arrival | “7–10 business days for the funds to appear” | Allow about three weeks from posting |
| Condition | Not specified on the page; product pages say “not satisfied within 45 days?” and “no-questions-asked” | Keep the box, cables and strap; return everything |
| Return shipping cost | Not stated on the page | Ask support when you request authorisation |
The brand’s product pages describe the trial as “no-questions-asked”, and the policy page does not impose an unopened or unused condition, so a Pod that has been stood on for six weeks is returnable. What is not stated is who pays return postage; the Pod is a heavy item, so ask when you email.


Cancelling an order
Hume processes orders immediately. The policy says a cancellation request made within the first hour can usually be stopped; after the order is dispatched and a tracking number issued, it cannot. Live chat is described as faster than email for this. If you miss the window, the fallback is the 45-day return once the parcel arrives.
Warranty: one year included, ten years optional
| Cover | Hume Pod | Hume Band 2.0 |
|---|---|---|
| Included warranty | 1 year | 1 year |
| 10-Year Warranty at checkout | $46 (shown struck from $70) | $35 (shown struck from $69) |
| 10-Year Warranty added later | $70 | $69 |
| Separate “Lifetime Warranty” listing in catalogue | $35 (list $59) | $50 (list $69) |
| Bundled “+ Lifetime” product | Pod + Lifetime $422 | Band + Lifetime $406 |
| What it covers (brand) | “Full hardware and sensor protection”, on-request servicing/recalibration | Same |
| Replacement discount | “Your second replacement is 50% off” (science page) | — |
The store is inconsistent in naming — “10-Year Warranty” on the product pages, “Lifetime Warranty” in the catalogue listings — and in pricing the same idea at $35, $46 or $50 depending on where you click. The rule of thumb: whichever add-on you take, take it at checkout, where it is $23–34 cheaper than adding it later. Our view from the owner reviews is that the Band, with a battery, a strap and the most support complaints, is the device where an extended warranty earns its keep; the Pod is a scale with no battery to degrade and we would keep the $46.
The Hume Plus subscription
The core app is free with either device — body-composition metrics on the Pod, and HRV, sleep and recovery on the Band. Hume Plus is the optional paid tier with AI coaching and personalised plans. The policy page sets out how it ends:
- Cancel any time before the renewal date, at least 24 hours in advance to avoid the next charge.
- Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period; you keep Plus features until then.
- You must cancel through the platform you subscribed on: Apple ID → Subscriptions → Hume Plus → disable auto-renew on iOS; Google Play → Subscriptions → Hume Plus on Android.
The practical implication: returning the hardware does not cancel the app subscription, and Hume cannot cancel an App Store or Play subscription for you. If you return a Band inside the 45 days, cancel Plus separately the same day.
A buyer’s checklist
- Decide on the 10-year warranty before checkout ($35 Band / $46 Pod), not after.
- Note the delivery date; the return window is 45 days from receipt.
- Test consistently for four to six weeks — for the Pod, the morning routine in our accuracy guide; for the Band, watch battery life and syncing, the two most common complaints.
- If returning, email support@myhumehealth.com by day 40 and wait for authorisation.
- Cancel Hume Plus in the App Store or Play Store if you subscribed.
Device prices and the Pod-versus-Band decision are in our comparison.
Ready to buy from Hume Health?Hume Pod $229, Band 2.0 $249 promo, 45-day return window and free shipping on both — checked 4 Sep 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How long is Hume Health’s return window?
45 days from receiving the order, with prior authorisation from support@myhumehealth.com. Refunds are processed in 5–7 business days once approved.
Is the Hume 10-year warranty worth it?
At checkout it is $35 for the Band and $46 for the Pod. We would take it on the Band (battery, strap, more support issues) and skip it on the Pod.
Does returning my Hume device cancel Hume Plus?
No. The subscription is managed through Apple or Google and must be cancelled there, at least 24 hours before renewal.
How we checked
Return, cancellation and subscription terms are quoted from the Returns & Refund Policy page on humehealth.com; warranty prices are from the Pod and Band 2.0 product pages and catalogue listings, all read on 4 September 2026 in US dollars. We have not made a return or warranty claim ourselves.
